Tags

, ,

Hey, all, after considerable thought and a desire to spend my limited free time on other artistic pursuits, I’m taking a hiatus from The Woo Woo Teacup Journal.

I started The Woo Woo Teacup Journal on October 23, 2007, over five years ago, and this is my 1,065th post. I wish I had a way to count up all the words I’ve strung together here, but even without that, I know I’ve spent a lot of energy on this blog. Too much energy to delete it. (The historian and writer in me won’t allow that!) But, I do need the space of not having to worry about the blog to build up the creative energy to do something new, hence the hiatus.

At this point, I don’t know how long the hiatus will be. It could be one week, three months, seven months and twelve days, or a year. We’ll see.

In putting the blog into hiatus status (which, frankly, should be a blog art form all its own), I’m setting the blog to close comments on posts after twenty days. You can still reach me by emailing woowooteacup (at) gmail (dot) com.

Toodles for now!

Mz. Woo