Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve not had anything to read for a few days (I’m lying about that, really – I have lots of unread books in my house) so I went to the library today and strolled through the stacks, picking up whatever looked interesting. I found the following four books to bring home with me:

Four books from the library, August 25, 2011.
Four books from the library, August 25, 2011.

From left, clockwise: The Adventuress by Audrey Niffenegger, Some Fun by Antonya Nelson, The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold, and Brokeback Mountain by Annie Proulx.

It was not until I grabbed the fourth book, The Lovely Bones, that I realized the books all had something in common. Can you tell what it is?

I’ll give you a clue by quoting Dr. Seuss’s ABC.

“Big A

little a

What begins with A?

Aunt Annie’s alligator …… A .. a .. A”

All the authors are women whose first names begin with “A.”

Strange.

It reminds me of the time I ended up with a stack of white books from the library.

