Tags

, , ,

This month, the Great River Arts Association in Little Falls, MN, is asking its Artists of the Month for the first part of the year to return and host events in which visitors can watch the artists work.

Because I was the Artist of the Month for February 2011, I have been asked to be part of this month of working artists. Because I was chosen Artist of the Month for my writing and watching a writer work is like watching toast dry out (the analogy I used with GRAA in arranging this event), I wanted to pick something writerly that was also somewhat interactive. Therefore, I will be live blogging from GRAA’s front window this coming Friday, August 26, 2011, from 11 a.m. until noon.

Live blogging is basically reporting what’s happening at a given scene and posting it to a blog. I imagine it won’t be as immediate as Twitter because that’s the nature of blogs, but it will give me an opportunity to talk about blogging with anyone who’s curious. Also, I’ll have a topic readily at hand … whatever is going on in the Arts Center and on the street. Perhaps I’ll have my Twitter feed open as well in order to capture the immediacy of the scene.

If you happen to be in the area Friday morning, stop by and say hi. 🙂

