Tags

I got a request via a follower on Twitter to trade artist trading cards with her, so I thought I should make some new ones this weekend because my first batch of four was done in 2007. (Doesn’t feel that long ago.) I spent a couple of hours on these:

Artist trading cards by Mary Warner, May 2011.

Artist trading cards by Mary Warner, May 2011.

You’ll notice a variety of styles among these cards. As I started each one, I had no idea what was going to develop. Sometimes I began by gluing paper down just to see what would happen. In a couple (the black & white one and the one that looks like swimming critters under a microscope), I decided to draw the entire card.

Daughter was of the opinion that none of these represent my usual style. She thinks my first set captures my style better. Not sure what to make of that.