Tags

, , , , , ,

I haven’t done any Frankensteining of the talent pool lately, but was inspired when Hubby played an Art of Noise video on YouTube a few nights ago. We were having an ’80s night and Erik put on “Close (to the Edit),” which I had forgotten about until hearing it again. (I totally forgot the imagery of the video until I linked over just now. What ever happened to the little punk girl? Wikipedia doesn’t have the answer on this page.)

After hearing the song, I immediately was reminded of Blue Man Group and Stomp. The Art of Noise and Blue Man Group have a similarity other than their music. Both groups purposely hide the identities of their members. Because of the artiness of their music, a mash up of the three is in order.

What creative people would you put together and why?