Tags

, , , , ,

Ever have one of those days where you wake up super motivated to get things done but as the day wears on, the motivation leaks away? I’m having one of those days. It might just be the spring cold I’m suffering. Symptoms appeared earlier this week and have not yet abated. Head colds (is there any other kind?) are very good at sapping energy.

Though I’m feeling particularly unmotivated at this moment (yes, while I’m blogging – writers can write during any mood), Eldest Son and I managed to get the recycling to the landfill, I’ve done two loads of laundry, walked the dog, gone fabric shopping (always a motivational activity for me), picked up extra groceries that Hubby and I didn’t get last night, paid bills, and started a venison supper in the Crockpot. Plus I’m making my way through Jonathan Franzen’s novel “Freedom.” Oh, and I slammed my finger in the front screen door while carrying groceries in. Does that count for anything? (My boys helped bandage the wound, which was gushing. Aren’t they sweet?)

Seeing that list, maybe it’s not a lack of motivation I’m suffering from, but a momentary slump in my circadian rhythm. If it wasn’t late afternoon, I’d consider taking a nap. Maybe I’ll read more instead … and doze behind the cover of the book.