Tags

, , , , , , ,

I finished reading Audrey Niffenegger’s book “Her Fearful Symmetry” this morning. Niffenegger’s books tend to feature bookish and research-ish and museum-ish topics that I can relate to. When her characters discuss the digitization of cemetery records at the beginning of the chapter called “He Comes Undone,” specifically in how everyone expects it all to have been done, even though there 169,000 burials to digitize and how unrealistic that is, I totally get it.

Here’s the review I posted on GoodReads:

(I would have given the book 3 1/2 stars if the system would allow.)

Her Fearful SymmetryHer Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I loved the plot and characters of “Her Fearful Symmetry,” but the writing wasn’t quite up to the same standard as Niffenegger’s book, “The Time Traveler’s Wife.” There was a periodic point-of-view issue, wherein I couldn’t always figure out who’s head I was supposed to be in. Niffenegger presented some creative descriptions on ghostly abilities.

View all my reviews