Tags

, , ,

Have you seen the Muse video for the song “Uprising?” It takes place in this little dollhouse town, with the band superimposed on the scene, mostly hanging out in a pickup truck as it drives through the darkened, decaying wreckage of town. Enter the Evil Teddy Bears. The ones with the sharp fangs, creepy eyes and dirty fur. The Teddies are ginormous within the dollhouse town and it’s obvious that they are behind the rack and ruin. They’re Evil Teddies, after all. What else would they be up to?

The whole effect is rather hokey and I didn’t care for it when I first saw it. The song reminds me of something from the 1980s, slightly on the cheesy side.  For some odd reason, however,  the song and video are growing on me. Now I look forward to seeing the video on VH1 in the morning. How does this happen?

