Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Have you ever had the feeling you were waiting for something, but didn’t know what that something was? This feeling was strong in me last weekend. While it has faded somewhat, the waiting still nags at me. Why am I waiting? What am I waiting for?

While these questions roll around my head, I find comforting activities to fill my time. I’ve been knitting and crocheting. I knitted a hat and am almost finished crocheting a grocery sack. Having run out of reading material (which is a monstrous lie because I have plenty of books in the house I haven’t read yet), I ordered four books from the library. Clare Dudman’s One Day the Ice Will Reveal All Its Dead and Julia Cameron’s The Sound of Paper are sharing my attention. Richard Thaler’s Nudge and Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book are waiting their turn. Are those titles indicative of what I’m waiting for? I can’t be sure.

The waiting continues ….

