Tags

, , , , , , ,

I am ruthlessly moving items from my website to my blog because my blog has more visitors. Yes, I’ve been slapped by the plain truth. No sense fighting it. That’s what happens when you start a blog before a website. It makes me glad, actually. I’m simplifying. I may create a landing page for Woo Woo Teacup Publishing that brings people back here. Ah, but I’m getting ahead of myself.

I added seven more pieces under the Writing tab at the top of the blog. They’re the last seven in the list on the Writing page. Can’t figure out why this theme won’t alphabetize them on the page, but it’s too minor an inconvenience to whine about.

The more exciting addition to the blog (well, maybe that’s being a little cruel to my writing babies) is that I’ve revealed what I had hidden on Woo Woo Teacup Publishing. If you check the sidebar, you’ll see a new image – it looks like a scribbly drawing on notebook paper. That image is my quick conception of a Creature of Entropy. If you click the image, you’ll be taken to my story called “As Above, Not So Below,” which features the Creatures of Entropy. When you click through to the end of the story, you’ll get an option to return to the Woo Woo Teacup Publishing home page. Click on the Blog link to return here to the Journal.

If you’ve seen the red arrowhead in the sidebar, you’ll want to take a look at it again. I’ve linked it up to the Teacup Art Show I had hidden on my website. The show is composed of a number of scanner art pieces I had great fun making one day.

If you’re really curious about where I hid these items on Woo Woo Teacup Publishing, you’d best be gettin’ yourself over there right quick to see if you can figure it out. My ruthless mood might cause me to reconfigure the whole site before you can say, “A spider rappelled off a coreopsis.”

