Tags

, , , ,

We’re approaching Valentine’s Day and that can mean only one thing: Sweethearts candies. I picked up a bag while grocery shopping, brought it home and promptly emptied it into a candy dish. Then I looked at the packaging. Have a look-see and see if you can see what I saw.

Bag of Sweethearts, January 24, 2010

Bag of Sweethearts, January 24, 2010

Back side of bag of Sweethearts, January 24, 2010

Back side of bag of Sweethearts, January 24, 2010

Candy dish full of Sweethearts, January 24, 2010

Candy dish full of Sweethearts, January 24, 2010

Do you see it? Huh? Huh? Huh?

If not, here’s another clue:

Closeup of the Sweethearts bag - the blue Sweetheart, January 24, 2010

Closeup of the Sweethearts bag - the blue raspberry Sweetheart, January 24, 2010

Look back at that candy dish. Do you see any blue raspberry hearts in it? Yeah. Neither did I. My Sweethearts done cheated me. And I was so looking forward to the blue raspberry flavor. See, this year the flavor of Sweethearts seems to be enhanced over the flavors of yesteryear, so a blue raspberry Sweetheart would’ve been the bomb.

Do you think the blue raspberry heart maker was broken the day my bag was filled?

On a happy note, I did get a heart with this year’s brand new message:

"Tweet me" Sweetheart, January 26, 2010

"Tweet me" Sweetheart, January 26, 2010

