Tags

, , , , ,

There’s a Facebook challenge that’s been going on between Hubby and some of his friends. For each day in November, they’ve been posting something for which they are thankful. I’ve been thinking about this Facebook challenge, although I didn’t take part in it. I figured I’d give it a shot here on my blog – 30 things I’m thankful for (because November hath 30 days).

In no particular order, I give thanks for …

1. Family, particularly Hubby and the kids, but the rest of the whole bunch of you are included, too

2. Food (Need I say more?)

3. Clean, abundant, easily accessible water

4. Hot showers

5. A comfy house with strong colors on the walls

6. A cozy bed with a heavy comforter

7. Music in all its forms (Although I wasn’t ever sure I’d be thankful for an mp3 player that didn’t have physical art or lyrics. That has changed and now I’m VERY thankful for my iPod.)

8. My ability to easily string words together

9. The internet – for the voice it gives to ordinary peeps through a variety of apps (and the research, too!)

10. My computer – for letting me access the internet

11. Flowers

12. Birds

13. Books, acres and acres of books

14. GoodReads – for helping me keep track of the books I’ve read, and most especially for the books I want to read

15. My health. It’s been relatively good over the years. Not too many scary situations.

16. Dictionaries, thesauruses, grammar & punctuation guides

17. Yarn

18. Notebooks

19. Movies that suck me in over and over

20. Human creativity (although animal creativity is pretty fascinating, as well)

21. Museums – for saving so much of our culture and for being enthralling repositories of investigation

22. Kitties (They purr, which is a most loverly sign of affection.)

23. Bic Round Stic Pens – medium flow, black ink

24. Heated car seats (They keep my butt warm while the engine and heater heat up.)

25. Gift bags – for making gift wrapping easy

26. Life mysteries – for giving me so much to think about (What do those darned khipu mean, anyway?)

27. The opportunity to sleep in late (refer back to #6)

28. My sewing machine (a needle and thread will also do)

29. Sweaters, jackets, sweatshirts, turtlenecks, mittens, gloves, hats, scarves, neck-warmers, thick socks, and Steger mukluks (Can you tell by this and several other items on the list that I like to stay warm? Yeah. I’m thankful for warmth.)

30. Friends, both offline and on, because you’re all part of my real world no matter where I find you.

Have you been taking part in the Facebook challenge? Whether you did or not, what are you thankful for?

Happy Thanksgiving! Eat well & be joyous!

