Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Egads! It’s ten o’clock at night and I’ve spent the better part of the past two hours trying to catch up on my feeds in Google Reader. It’s practically bedtime and I’m just getting around to blogging. I’ve got several post ideas I’ve been meaning to get to, but they’re going to take a bit of concentration, so I won’t be posting them tonight. Nope. Tonight you get the rambling me.

So, what have I been up to lately? Other than feng shui-ing the house? Hubby and I bought a new-to-us used car. I’ll discuss that in more detail in a later post.

I attended a writers group meeting last night. Many of us read what we had written for a writing prompt asking us to describe the oddest character in our families. I chose one of our cats. He can’t talk back. My friend Jody read a piece out of the novel she’s working on. Let me tell you, it’s fabulous. I can’t wait to read the whole thing.

When I went grocery shopping over the weekend, I bought a proper Neti pot for irrigating my sinuses. The cold, damp weather combined with the gas forced air heat is wreaking havoc with my right ear. It feels full of fluid, which makes it hard to hear. I thought the Neti pot would help, but, according to the package, it’s not supposed to be used if you’re having issues with plugged ears. Nuts!

I’ve also been helping Hubby with job applications, mostly the cover letter part. I serve as his editor and muse. His community garden has reached its end. The scraggly plant leftovers will be pulled up tomorrow.

Yep. That’s my life in a walnut shell.

