Tags

, , , ,

The Dave Matthews Band has a super sweet, funky little contest going on right now. For their new album “Big Whiskey and the Groogrux King,” Dave himself created the artwork – line drawings inspired by Mardi Gras and LeRoi Moore. And the band is giving fans a shot at coloring the cover online, on a website set up with the cover and simple paint tools. As this is a contest, there is a deadline – August 31, 2009 – and prizes – 10 deluxe editions of the album signed by Dave – and you have to submit your name, email address and location.

I’ve taken the better part of the last hour to complete my entry, which you can see at this link: http://www.davematthewsband.com/bigwhiskey/painter/#/view/drawing/5596/.

As a kid, I hated coloring in coloring books. If I’d had this to play with instead, I would’ve been hooked on coloring.

