Tags

, , , ,

More pics from the Como Park Conservatory – these of flowers.

Spiky

Spiky

More spiky

More spiky

Light purple cascade

Light purple cascade

I like how these are tightly bunched and peeking out from under the leaves. Would make a good nosegay.

I like how these are tightly bunched and peeking out from under the leaves. Would make a good nosegay.

Thin purple bells

Thin purple bells

An orchid variety?

An orchid variety?

This final picture is a good example of how easy it is to miss things when walking upright. These flowers are hanging off the bottom side of the planter, close to a seating area. I missed them upon walking by, and didn’t see them upon sitting down, either. It wasn’t until I laid on my back on the bench that I saw them. Then I had to have a picture. A change in perspective leads to new observations.

