Tags

, , , , , , ,

Back when I was uploading the layout of Greenville to my Cafe Press store and I wasn’t sure it was going to work properly, I ordered a single copy of the Keeping Edition just to be sure. Very exciting to get that in the mail.

Once I was confident that the process would be successful, I uploaded the other two editions of the book – the Sharing Edition and the Unfinished Edition. I did not, however, order copies of these right away. I didn’t feel like I had the money on hand and kept putting it off. Well, last week I took the plunge and ordered the other two editions. They weren’t scheduled to ship until July 13, so imagine my surprise to find a Cafe Press box on my doorstep getting wet with this afternoon’s downpour.

Of course I have pics of the contents:

Greenville: The Sharing Edition

Greenville: The Sharing Edition

Greenville: The Unfinished Edition

Greenville: The Unfinished Edition

The Greenville Trifecta

The Greenville Trifecta

You know, while publishing may be becoming an increasingly digital endeavor, there’s still something so exciting, so satisfying, about receiving physical copies of books in the mail, especially ones you had a hand in creating.

A Gratuitous Cat Photo - Hey! How'd he get in here?

A Gratuitous Cat Photo - Hey! How'd he get in here?

