Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I read an article in the Brainerd Dispatch recently about Brainerd High School boys who had learned to crochet hats so they could wear them snowboarding. They got so good at making hats that they’ve started a business making hats for others. For every sale they make, a donation goes to the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure. The guys can whip out a hat in 20 to 30 minutes. Pretty impressive. What’s especially cool is that these guys don’t see this as a “girl thing.” In fact, according to the article, the boys said, “said their girlfriends aren’t into crocheting,” and “It’s definitely a guy thing.”

Girl thing, guy thing, makes no nevermind to me. I took one look at the picture of the guys wearing their hats and thought, What adorable hats! I have to make one. So now I’m online looking for cute crocheted hat patterns. Finding quite a few, which makes choosing difficult. I may be giving my printer a workout in a few minutes.

