Tags

, , ,

A Novel A Dirty Job: A Novel by Christopher Moore

My review


rating: 5 of 5 stars
I’ve read most of Christopher Moore’s books and I’ve loved them all. This book has a somewhat different tone from the others. It’s more serious. Whereas I experienced gut-splitting, roll on the floor laughing moments with his other books, I didn’t with this one. Not that that’s a bad thing. Quite the contrary. Moore has broadened his emotional reach with “A Dirty Job.” There were points where I was in tears with this book. Moore brings gods of the Underworld to muck about during humanity’s current existence, which is something Neil Gaiman does so well. I was intrigued by Moore’s ideas on Death Merchants and soul vessels and his character development is spot on.

View all my reviews.

