Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s already mid-week, yet I feel as though the week just started. I have much to do tomorrow at work in advance of a weekend event and I’m not sure I’ll have enough time to finish what I need to finish. This means I’ll have to go into efficiency overdrive and a state of extreme focus. We’ll see if the day will allow for this.

I just got off the phone with a good friend.

Daughter is practicing flute.

Hubby is chatting on an online forum. He sent me a paper via email and I need to go print it.

Young Son Number Two is watching House, which he has become addicted to over the past couple of weeks.

Earlier this evening, I helped Young Son with factoring prime numbers. I LOVE factoring prime numbers, figuring out what prime numbers are contained within a larger number. It’s one of the few things I enjoyed about pre-algebra and because I enjoyed it, I remembered the process. Young Son doesn’t care for factoring primes because it takes too much room on the paper to draw the factoring tree. The factoring tree is part of what makes finding the primes so interesting. That, and the fact that you can’t break the primes into further multiples of whole numbers. Prime numbers are attractive for their prime-ness.

