Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I can’t remember where I ran across this bit of information, but there are people on Twitter who are using Twitter to write novels, one tweet at a time.  Here’s the first Twitter novelist I ran across:

N. L. Belardes – His novel:  Small Places

By typing “novel” into the search feature of Twitter, I found the following:

twittnovel

This one has just been started:

tweetanovel

This one, called The Hitchhiker, appears to be finished.

According to this article on ReadWriteWeb, the equivalent of producing Twitter novels is hugely popular in Japan, but hasn’t quite caught on in the United States.  I’m not sure why.  After all, novels are all produced the same way – one word after another, one sentence after another.  Why not one tweet after another?

