Tags

, , ,

I was driving behind a maroon Dodge Caravan yesterday and noticed it had a bumper sticker.  The bumper sticker said, “Not all who wander are lost,” which I thought was an incredibly cool saying.  I wander, but I sure as heck don’t feel lost.  When I see a bumper sticker that I’m attracted to (like the Darwin fish), I sometimes have the desire to meet whoever owns the vehicle.  Do you ever feel this way?

As for putting bumper stickers on my own car, I don’t do it.  I’m not sure why.  I always say it’s because I don’t want to devalue the car, or think that if someone who disagrees with my bumper sticker slogan buys my car, they’re going to have a tough time removing the sticker.  Both of these are pretty bogus reasons for not plastering bumper stickers on my car because when I buy a car, I operate it until it’s ready for the scrap heap.

