Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

A quick post for today.  I’m heading to Soloist’s house in a bit, but thought I’d give you an update on my day.

The kids were off school.  It’s spring break for them through tomorrow.  Not so for Hubby, who trudged off to college.

Monday is normally a writing day for me, but other than post to my blog, I haven’t done any writing, per se.  Instead, I’ve done some writing-related activities that will hopefully move me closer to publishing the Greenville series.  Over the weekend, I looked at several online publishing services – iUniverse, Lulu, Blurb, AuthorCrossing, and Cafe Press – in order to analyze their offerings.  After looking them all over, I think I’ve decided to go with Cafe Press, mostly because it will allow me to have the most control over how I layout my manuscript.  With that extra control comes extra work because I’ll have to purchase and register my own ISBN numbers (I know, that term is redundant), but it’ll be an adventure.  Right?

Today, I did a more thorough read of Cafe Press’ website and the particulars involved with laying out a book.  I printed everything off for reference.  I also looked at what was involved with setting up a Cafe Press store and read the site’s Terms of Service and all that other good legal-ease, which was clearly written, so it wasn’t terribly painful.

There were several other things on my list of things to do that I didn’t get to, but I think I was being overly ambitious in creating my list this morning.  The stuff I didn’t manage to cross off I’ll be working on throughout the week.

Before I go, I’ll leave you with this link that my Hubby found.  It’s for The Unisex, Omnisexual Purity Test.   Take it, if you dare!

