Tags

, , , , , ,

While sorting my writing stuff today, I found a cute letter written by my daughter and my niece that I thought I should share.  Names have been changed to protect the innocent.

From: Ms. [Niece] & Ms. [Daughter], The Basement Computer Room

To:  The Parents, The Upstairs Living Room

To Whom It May Concern:

It has come to our attention that the parties of Mr. [Nephew] and Mr. [Young Son] were granted permission for an overnight gathering.  Under statute 1234 section 5 article 6, also known as the “It’s Not Fair Rule,” permission should be granted to the parties of Ms. [Niece] and Ms. [Daughter] for the same form of gathering.

Ms. [Niece] and Ms. [Daughter] will await your verdict, which, according to statute 4 section 8 article 12, also known as the “We Can’t Wait All Night For An Answer Rule,” should come in a timely manner.  Thank you for your time and cooperation.

Signed,

Ms. [Niece] and Ms. [Daughter]

(Drafted by an anonymous attorney wannabe.) 

I believe we parents came back with a favorable ruling for Daughter and Niece.  How could we not after receiving this letter?

