Tags

, ,

Today would normally be a writing day; however, I am between writing projects, which means I’m pretty much done with the previous story and not quite into the next in order to have any flow built up.  The characters aren’t carrying the new story yet, darn them anyway, and they won’t until I get a clearer picture of them and the setting.  I got a few sentences down and I’ll have to be satisfied with that.

The other issue I’m dealing with as far as getting something started is that when I think hard about the new story I’ve begun, another story concept creeps into my head and competes with it.  I’ve attempted to concentrate on just the one, but inevitably, the other won’t let me alone.  It’s as though they are working in tandem, but they aren’t connected and I don’t want them to be.  It’ll all come out in the wash eventually.

Rather than whack away at stories not ready to be told, I decided to sort through my writing folder and file away notes from the Greenville series.  Then I moved on to tidying my desk and printing off the January archive of this blog.  I try to do this once a month, but somehow I got a month behind.  I like to have a hard copy of what I’ve written on the blog just in case WordPress goes kaflooey.  In the year-and-a-half I’ve been blogging, I’ve accumulated quite a bit of material, enough for a strange and disjointed book.  I’m nothing if not wordy.

