Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Alright, I have another laughable moment in television commercial history for you.  The last couple of days, I’ve seen ads for the Smucker’s Stars on Ice show that’s due to be performed in St. Paul on February 26, 2008.  To sell the show, the commercials are touting the fact that it is LIVE and IN COLOR!

Correct me if I’m wrong, but unless you’re color blind, since when has real life not been in color?  I mean, jeez, even color television isn’t that big a deal anymore, seeing as how it’s been around since the 1950s.  (That’s your history lesson for the day.)

Why does Smucker’s Stars on Ice think that color is a selling point at all?  LIVE – now that’s a selling point.  Wouldn’t want to come to a show and see dead skaters all over the arena now, would we?  Although the ice would keep them from decomposing, so there is an up side.

