Tags

, , , , , ,

My daughter showed me the nifty things my digital camera can do and now I feel like a complete knob for not having figured this out myself. Along with regular color photos, I can take black & white photos and photos with a sepia tone. I can also do this funky thing with the flash synchro feature that allows for purposeful double images. While I was an art student in college, I had a photography class and I tend to like taking arty photos that appear to be mysterious and deep, but are merely lucky accidents in form that don’t mean much of anything. This evening’s session of playing with my camera produced the following:

Odd Angles by Mary Warner, b&w, 2008  Reaching Hand by Mary Warner, 2008  Newel Post by Mary Warner, sepia, 2008 Legs by Mary Warner, sepia, 2008

