Tags

, , , , , ,

Through looking at my blog stats this evening, it has become blatantly obvious to me that I must write more about sex.  The highest views I’ve ever posted for a story in one day come from my Let’s Talk About Sex . . . Or Not post.  Does that say more about me, or you, dear reader?

So, let’s get on with it.  I’ve got a little item I wanted to share with you that I found through the blog Dangerous Intersection.  It is an article from the Telegraph discussing the book Prude:  How the Sex-Obsessed Culture Damages Girls by Carol Platt Liebau.  According to the article, “[Lieubau] claims that teenage girls are growing up in a culture in which being called “a slut” is preferable to being labelled “a prude”.

Remember that word “prude.”  I’ll be coming back to it in a later post.

