Tags

, , , , ,

Well, we made it through the end of the world with plenty of snarky comments about the Mayan calendar and we’re now in a new year. I get the feeling we’re not gonna see the end of the world coming, so it’s useless to keep working ourselves into a lather every time someone comes up with a new end of the world prediction.

My new year is starting off with a day of cleaning. Hubby and I have been go, go, go with the holidays and travel for the business and children. I’ve also been sidelined for a couple of months trying to heal another outbreak of my atopic dermatitis (eczema). That’s a post for another day. Suffice it to say, the house has suffered in cleanliness department and I’ve been making up for it today.

It feels good to get things in order for the New Year. Kind of like spring cleaning, but with snow on the ground and very cold temps outside. While I can’t throw the windows open wide, at least there’s a hint of pine in the bathroom and the towels are fluffy and toasty from the dryer.

At the top of my list for New Year’s resolutions is healing this rash, which means becoming healthier in general. I’ve been working on it by seeing an acupuncturist, juicing every day, eating better, and taking a variety of supplements.

Daughter would like me to do a 5K run/walk with her in the summer. I’m not sure I have it in me to do it, but the fact that I’m even considering it says a lot about Daughter’s persuasiveness.

Now, then, what have you got planned for 2013? Please share in the comments. Whatever it may be, here’s wishing you a wonderful year in which you accomplish at least some of your resolutions.

 

